Tags

, ,

I HAVE NO RELICS OF WHERE I’VE BEEN

OR PEOPLE I’VE MET OR THINGS I’VE SEEN

FOR ALL THAT I HAVE SEEN I’M UNIMPRESSED WITH

AND ALL THAT I FORSEE I’M DEPRESSED WITH

WHEN I WAS BORN I SURE DID CRY

I SURE WILL LAUGH WHEN I DIE

CAUSE I’M SICK OF THE SOS

I AM WHERE I AM THROUGH CIRCUMSTANCE

IT WAS NOT PART OF A MASTER PLAN

MAKING MY WAY THROUGH THIS CRAZY WORLD

WHERE ALL THAT MATTERS IS TRIVIAL

EVERYWHERE IS THE SAME AS THIS

THERE IS’NT ANY DIFFERENCE

JUST MORE OF THE SOS

I TRAVEL ALONG NOT CARING WHAT GOES ON

OR WHO IS PULLING THE STRINGS

I DON’T DWELL IN THE PAST AND I’M UNCONCERNED

BY WHAT THE FUTURE MIGHT BRING

I’M SICK OF WORK I’M SICK OF PLAY

I’M SICK OF LIVING DAY TO DAY

I’M SICK OF THE SOS

I HAVE NO ILLUSIONS OR GRAND SCHEMES

IN A WORLD THAT DOES NOT CARE

EITHER I’M GOING TO OR COMING FROM

AS I GET FROM HERE TO THERE

LIFE IS SO FULL OF CRAP

WAITING FOR THE DAY I CAN LOOK BACK AND LAUGH

CAUSE I’M SICK OF THE SOS

