Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’M IN A STATE OF CONSTANT CONFUSION

I CAN’T MAKE UP MY MIND

THE WHOLE WORLD IS IN CHAOS

CONFUSION IS A SIGN OF OUR TIMES

FORCED TO LIVE WITH MISCONCEPTIONS

HALF TRUTHS AND OUTRIGHT LIES

WHERE NOTHING IS CLEAR

BLACK AND WHITE OR CUT AND DRY

WITH SO MUCH MISINFORMATION

I DON’T UNDERSTAND A THING

ALL THE FACTS WE’RE GIVEN

COEXISTING WITH SO MUCH SPIN

WE HAVE TO READ BETWEEN THE LINES

TO FIND OUT WHAT IT MEANS

BUT THE LINES ARE SO BLURRED

NOTHING IS AS IT SEEMS

WITH OPINIONS AND POINTS OF VIEW

WE GET IT FROM ALL SIDES

SPIN DOCTORS AND PUNDITS

OH HELL, I CAN’T DECIDE

HOW DOES ANYTHING MAKE SENSE

WHEN EVERYONE SEEMS TO BE RIGHT

DO WE CONDEMN THEM OR EMBRACE THEM

OR SHOULD WE RUN AND HIDE

SHOULD WE IGNORE THE DEBATE

AND PASS ALONG THE BLAME

WE CAN’T SEPARATE FACT FROM FICTION

ARE THEY DIFFERENT OR THE SAME

WHO CAN WE TRUST

WHEN EVERYONE IS ON THE TAKE

I’M SO CONSUMED WITH APATHY

WHAT DIFFERENCE WILL IT MAKE

SOMETIMES I DON’T WANT TO KNOW

WHAT ALL THIS MUST MEAN

THE ONLY THING I’M SURE OF IS

I’M NOT SURE OF ANYTHING

